I’m on the move…

No, I’m not taking off on some exotic trip somewhere. I’m not even going on a fun filled day trip within my own region.

I’m moving this blog to Typepad.

Thats right, you can change your saved favorites to www.tightwadtourist.typepad.com.

I know what you’re thinking…
“Why is  The Tourist  moving so soon?”

It’s simple really, Typepad will allow me to put up ads which will help to subsidize my next exciting trip somewhere, which will in turn bring more news to you. That, and I could use a new laptop, which of course will also bring more news to you.  So, Typepad will have to do for now, or at least until I can get out to Salt Lake City so that The Coolest Computer Geek Ever can give me some tips on how to build a real website.

3 Comments

Filed under General

3 responses to “I’m on the move…

  1. WordPress will let you do ads, just not with a free account. It helps cut down on splogging in a big way. Inconvenient for you, I know, but it really is better that way. :)

  2. tightwadtourist

    according to the FAQs, ads can only be placed on VIP blogs.
    VIP blogs cost $600 to set up and $300 a month hosting fee.
    If I had that kind of cash, I’d be going on more trips.

  3. I think you have to have a hosted website, yes, but it doesn’t have to be through WordPress. For example, we pay about $30/month for our web hosting. We could put ads up if we wanted by using a special plug in that Jesse could tell you more about.

Leave a Reply

